My project says there is an error with mesh but does not tell me what

I am an F1 in schools student and i am having troubles when trying to make a CFD wind tunnel with incompressible airflow in which it states there is a failure in the operation in regards to the mesh. it does not state what is needed to be fixed or how and quite frankly i am unsure if the rest of my project is correctly set up. if anyone can provide advice or somehow fix this for me so i can get back on track that would be great :slight_smile:

Hi, make sure to post a link to your project so it’s easier to help you.

Cheers

Hello!
Thanks for the advice. I am unable to create a project link when sharing so i will just share the project with you.
Cheers

Hi!

Sounds good. One question: would it be possible to export this model from your CAD tool in a format other than stl? E.g. perhaps .step, .sat, .x_t, or perhaps a native CAD format

Judging by the error message, it appears that there’s something invalid with the CAD model that is not being reported. From a visual inspection I can see a handful of sharp corners/small faces/small gaps and it appears that the error is not being reported for the stl geometry.

Hi! thanks for the help in fixing this though in trying to do this i have encountered another problem. I am unable to import a step file in simscale, as well as receiving an error when trying to import it as a sat file, in which it states i have faults in my geometry which i do not know how to fix. Further, when using the native cad file (Fusion archive), i am told simscale does not support this. I have even attempted to import these files into onshape and then simscale which still does not work. If there is anyway to fix any of these files issues or if you could inform me of a mistake in my geometry that is able to be fixed that would be great. This would be a life saver if you could help me with this,
Thanks,
Geometry contains faults.