Co2 flow simulation

Hello, I am very new in this domain, but I chose to do my bachelor paper using this program and I don’t have any coordonator to help me though it.
I am trying to make a simulation of how the CO2 is building in a classroom full of students, while also implementing an algae aquarium in order to see if it can make a difference in the co2 levels. Safe to say is that I have a lot of errors and I am not sure if this platform is even able to conduct this kind of simulation, but any advice is appreciated.

Perhaps, this tutorial will help with your project: Car Park Contamination Simulation Tutorial | SimScale

Also, perhaps the following documentation will help resolve the errors:

1. For the first error message, see How to Find Faults in the CAD Model? | SimScale Knowledge Base (Tip 2 may be helpful)
    and see CAD Mode | CAD Preparation & Upload | SimScale

2. For the second error message, the error may be related to the CAD model which contains a series of sheet parts. In other words, this error may be related to the first error message.

3. For the third error message, perhaps creating a fluid volume for your geometry is necessary. This documentation page shows the steps to do so: How to Create Flow Volume Extraction? | Knowledge Base | SimScale
    Also, this documentation page directly explains the reason for the error and the workaround: Error: Multi-Region Mesh in Non-CHT Simulation | SimScale

4. For the fourth error message, as the last documentation page explains, “non-CHT analysis types are single-region analysis. Therefore, they only require the flow volume to run correctly. To make this geometry appropriate to run a simulation, we need to create the flow volume and delete the solid parts.”

3 Likes